2016 Dinner Dance

Events » Dinner Dance

Dinner Dance: 2015

150th Anniversary Gala of the Société

Buffet Selection by
Executive Chef Robert Bagli

Truffled Chicken Galantine
with Foie Gras

Domaine Zind-Humbrecht
Muscat, Alsace, 2011


Steamed Halibut
Roasted Beets, Caramelized Onion Jam,
Walnut Picada

Domaine Vorcoret
Chablis, 2012


Medallion of Veal with Morels
Asparagus, Salsify & Carrots

Château Simard
Saint-Emilion, 2004


French Cheese Selection

Brie de Jouvence, Comté de Réserve, Chabichou
Livarot et Fourme d’Ambert
Petite Salade


150th Anniversay Cake

Champagne Toast:
Charles de Monrency
Reserve, Brut, NV


Coffee and Tea


Petits Fours

Macarons Siciliens, Financiers et Chocolats

M. le Consul Général Adjoint de France presented the Société with a special award in recognition of the 150th anniversary of the Société.

Mr. Bernard Launay receives the Officer's Medal of The Société Culinaire Philanthropique for services rendered as a member for 20 years and on the Board Of Directors for 11 years.

Mr. Yves Busnel receives the Gold Medal of “OTTO GENTSCH” for services rendered to The Culinarians’ Home Foundation.

Madame Hélène Vidal was presented with the SCP Gold Brooch in recognition of exceptional service to the Société and the Culinarians Home.

M. Guillotin presented Dr. Eileen S. De-Marco, author of the commemorative book, with the distinctions of Honorary Membership and the SCP Gold Brooch for “meritorious contribution to the Société Culinaire Philanthropique.”

M. Guillotin recognized three dedicated, long-standing members, Messieurs Henri Deltieure, Roger Le Bosser, and Jean-Pierre Stoehr, each with a crystal trophy for “Outstanding Leadership.” The inscriptions read: “For providing thoughtful guidance and inspiring excellence.

Messieurs Guillotin and Quirin presented generous scholarships on behalf of the SCP to the Culinary Institute of America, the Inter-national Culinary Center, Johnson and Wales University, Kingsborough Community College, Monroe College, New England Culinary Institute, New York City College of Technology, and the State University of New York.